Herbert Wells

The Plattner Story and Others (The original 1897 edition of 17 fantasy and science fiction short stories)

This carefully crafted ebook: “The Plattner Story and Others (The original 1897 edition of 17 fantasy and science fiction short stories)” is formatted for your eReader with a functional and detailed table of contents.

The Plattner Story and Others is a collection of seventeen short stories written by H.G. Wells. This volume was first published in March 1897 by Methuen & Co.

Table of contents :

“The Plattner Story”

“The Argonauts of the Air”

“The Story of the Late Mr. Elvesham”

“In the Abyss”

“The Apple”

“Under the Knife”

“The Sea-Raiders”

“Pollock and the Porroh Man”

“The Red Room”

“The Cone”

“The Purple Pileus”

“The Jilting of Jane”

“In the Modern Vein”

“A Catastrophe”

“The Lost Inheritance”

“The Sad Story of a Dramatic Critic”

“A Slip Under the Microscope”

Herbert George “H. G.” Wells (1866 – 1946) was an English writer, now best known for his work in the science fiction genre. He was also a prolific writer in many other genres, including contemporary novels, history, politics and social commentary, even writing textbooks and rules for war games.
276 halaman cetak
Sudahkah Anda membacanya? Bagaimanakah menurut Anda?
Seret dan letakkan file Anda (maksimal 5 sekaligus)