Joseph Edkins

Chinese Buddhism

Edkins' account of Chinese Buddhism is one of the most extensive ever written. In far more than 20 chapters he covers everything there is to know about about Chinese Buddhism.


1. Joshu's Dog 2. Hyakujo's Fox 3. Gutei's Finger
4. A Beardless Foreigner
5. Kyogen Mounts The Tree
6. Buddha Twirls A Flower
7. Joshu Washes The Bowl
8. Keichu's Wheel
9. A Buddha Before History
10. Seizei Alone And Poor
11. Joshu Examines A Monk In Meditation
12. Zuigan Calls His Own Master
13. Tokusan Holds His Bowl
14. Nansen Cuts The Cat In Two
15. Tozan's Three Blows
16. Bells And Robes
17. The Three Calls Of The Emperor's Teacher
18. Tozan's Three Pounds
19. Everyday Life Is The Path
20. The Enlightened Man 21. Dried Dung
22. Kashapa's Preaching Sign
23. Do Not Think Good, Do Not Think Not-Good
24. Without Words, Without Silence
25. Preaching From The Third Seat
26. Two Monks Roll Up The Screen
27. It Is Not Mind, It Is Not Buddha, It Is Not Things
28. Blow Out The Candle
29. Not The Wind, Not The Flag
30. This Mind Is Buddha
31. Joshu Investigates
32. A Philosopher Asks Buddha
33. This Mind Is Not Buddha
34. Learning Is Not The Path
35. Two Souls
36. Meeting A Zen Master On The Road
37. A Buffalo Passes Through The Enclosure
38. An Oak Tree In The Garden
39. Ummon's Sidetrack
40. Tipping Over A Water Vase
41. Bodhidharma Pacifies The Mind
42. The Girl Comes Out From Meditation
43. Shuzan's Short Staff
44. Basho's Staff
45. Who Is He?
46. Proceed From The Top Of The Pole
47. Three Gates Of Tosotsu
48. One Road Of Kembo
49. Amban's Addition
544 halaman cetak
Pemilik hak cipta
Publikasi asli
Tahun publikasi
Sudahkah Anda membacanya? Bagaimanakah menurut Anda?

Di rak buku

Seret dan letakkan file Anda (maksimal 5 sekaligus)