Nikolai Gogol,Mark Twain,Daniel Defoe,Joseph Rudyard Kipling,Voltaire,Henry Fielding,Tobias Smollett,Golden Deer Classics

Classic Picaresque Novels (Golden Deer Classics)

The picaresque novel (Spanish: “picaresca,” from «pícaro,” for “rogue” or “rascal”) is a genre of prose fiction that depicts the adventures of a roguish hero/heroine of low social class who lives by his or her wits in a corrupt society. Picaresque novels typically adopt a realistic style, with elements of comedy and satire. This style of novel originated in 16th-century Spain and flourished throughout Europe in the 17th and 18th centuries. It continues to influence modern literature.

This Classic Picaresque Novels collection, edited by Golden Deer Classics, contains the following works :

– Moll Flanders by Daniel Defoe

– The Adventures of Roderick Random by Tobias Smollett

– The History of Tom Jones, A Foundling by Henry Fielding

– The Adventures of Peregrine Pickle by Tobias Smollett

– Candide by Voltaire

– The Adventures of Huckleberry Finn by Mark Twain

– Dead Souls by Nikolai Gogol

– Kim by Rudyard Kipling
4.730 halaman cetak
Pemilik hak cipta
Publikasi asli
Tahun publikasi
Sudahkah Anda membacanya? Bagaimanakah menurut Anda?
Seret dan letakkan file Anda (maksimal 5 sekaligus)