Edith Nesbit

Five Children and It

Five Children and It is a children's novel by English author Edith Nesbit, first published in 1902; it was expanded from a series of stories published in the Strand Magazine in 1900 under the general title The Psammead, or the Gifts. It is the first of a trilogy which includes The Phoenix and the Carpet (1904) and The Story of the Amulet (1906). The book has never been out of print since its initial publication.
243 halaman cetak

Versi lain


    Learn Awaymembagikan kesantahun lalu
    👍Layak dibaca


    missninamembuat kutipan9 bulan yang lalu
    I never can see what happens during a fight, even when it is only dogs.
    missninamembuat kutipan9 bulan yang lalu
    The leader wiped away a manly tear, exactly as a leader in a historical romance would have done,
    missninamembuat kutipan9 bulan yang lalu
    And that, my dear children, is the moral of this chapter. I did not mean it to have a moral, but morals are nasty forward beings, and will keep putting in their oars where they are not wanted. And since the moral has crept in, quite against my wishes, you might as well think of it next time you feel piggy yourself and want to get rid of any of your brothers and sisters.

Di rak buku

Seret dan letakkan file Anda (maksimal 5 sekaligus)