bookmate game
William Walker Atkinson,Yogi Ramacharaka

The Inner Teachings Of The Philosophies and Religions of India

This book gives essential insights on Indian philosophy and religion and offers twelve lessons on what you need to understand when diving into this topic.


The First Lesson — The Land Of The Ganges.
The Second Lesson — The Inner Teachings.
The Third Lesson — The Sankhya System.
The Fourth Lesson — The Vedanta System.
The Fifth Lesson — Patanjali's Yoga System.
The Sixth Lesson — The Minor Systems.
The Seventh Lesson — Buddhism.
The Seventh Lesson — Sufism.
The Ninth Lesson — The Religions Of India. (Part 1)
The Tenth Lesson — The Religions Of India. (Part 2)
The Eleventh Lesson — Hindu Wonder-Working.
The Twelfth Lesson — The Vedas ; And Glossary.
338 halaman cetak
Pemilik hak cipta
Publikasi asli
Tahun publikasi
Sudahkah Anda membacanya? Bagaimanakah menurut Anda?


  • Anna Petrescumembuat kutipan6 tahun yang lalu
    "Truth is not realizable by study alone, nay, not even by intelligence or by much learning, alone. Truth unfolds its full essence to him alone who applies his whole soul to Truth. He who has not given up the ways of sense; he who has not acquired self-control; he who hath not gained inward peace; he whose mind is not at rest; can never realize the Truth, even though he be filled with the learning of the world."
  • Anna Petrescumembuat kutipan6 tahun yang lalu
    Now, any one at all familiar with the fundamental conceptions of the Hindu philosophical thought knows that the one positive position from which the Hindu mind refuses to budge, is the idea that "something never can come from nothing —” nor can something be resolved into nothing" ; or, as it is often expressed "from nothing, nothing comes."

Di rak buku

Seret dan letakkan file Anda (maksimal 5 sekaligus)