Lucy Maud Montgomery

L.M. Montgomery was a Canadian author best known for a series of novels beginning in 1908 with Anne of Green Gables. The book was an immediate success. The central character, Anne Shirley, an orphaned girl, made Montgomery famous in her lifetime and gave her an international following.

The first novel was followed by a series of sequels with Anne as the central character. Montgomery went on to publish 20 novels as well as 530 short stories, 500 poems, and 30 essays. Most of the novels were set in Prince Edward Island, and locations within Canada's smallest province became a literary landmark and popular tourist site—namely Green Gables farm, the genesis of Prince Edward Island National Park. She was made an officer of the Order of the British Empire in 1935.

Montgomery's work, diaries and letters have been read and studied by scholars and readers worldwide.
masa pakai: 30 November 1874 24 April 1942


Buku audio


Yelizaveta Litvinovichmembuat kutipantahun lalu
I'm in the depths of despair. Can you eat when you are in the depths of despair?"
Екатеринаmembuat kutipan10 bulan yang lalu
My life is a perfect graveyard of buried hopes
vaishuvmembuat kutipan6 bulan yang lalu
It was the last night before sorrow touched her life; and no life is ever quite the same again when once that cold, sanctifying touch has been laid upon it


b2795607793membagikan kesan2 tahun yang lalu
👍Layak dibaca

So good. Loved all of it.

  • Lucy Maud Montgomery
    Anne of Ingleside
    • 578
    • 214
    • 6
    • 37
  • Hijab Qazimembagikan kesan4 bulan yang lalu
    👍Layak dibaca

    One of the best book plus series I fell in love with the characters

  • Lucy Maud Montgomery
    Anne of Green Gables
    • 3.9K
    • 688
    • 45
    • 179
  • b8707450709membagikan kesantahun lalu
    👍Layak dibaca

    I really liked it

  • Lucy Maud Montgomery
    Rilla of Ingleside
    • 217
    • 4
    • 4
    • 13
  • fb2epub
    Seret dan letakkan file Anda (maksimal 5 sekaligus)