James Joyce


Dengarkan di aplikasi
"Dubliners" is a collection of 15 short stories by James Joyce, which was first published in 1914. They form a naturalistic depiction of Irish middle class life in and around Dublin in the early years of the 20th century. The initial stories in the collection are narrated by child protagonists, and as the stories continue, they deal with the lives and concerns of progressively older people. This is in line with Joyce's tripartite division of the collection into childhood, adolescence, and maturity.

James Joyce (1882-1941) was an Irish writer. He is considered one of the most important literary figures of the twentieth century. He spent most of his life abroad, mainly in France and Switzerland. He made his debut with the collection of poems "Chamber Music" in 1907, which was later followed by the short story collection "Dubliners" (1914) and the novels: "Portrait of the Artist as a Young Man" (1916), "Ulysses" (1922) and "Finnegans Wake" (1939). His most famous work is undoubtedly "Ulysses", often referred to as the "Odyssey" of the twentieth century. It remains one of the most innovative novels in the history of literature to this day.
Saga Egmont


Bagaimana pendapat Anda tentang buku ini?

Masuk atau Daftar

Buka aplikasi & dengarkan

Bookmate sekarang menawarkan buku audio! Kami memiliki banyak buku untuk didengarkan, namun sekarang Anda hanya bisa mendengarkannya di ponsel atau tablet melalui aplikasi kami.

Seret dan letakkan file Anda (maksimal 5 sekaligus)