Asian Development Bank

South Asia Subregional Economic Cooperation

The South Asia Subregional Economic Cooperation (SASEC) Program brings together Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, the Maldives, Nepal, and Sri Lanka in a project-based partnership to promote regional prosperity by improving cross-border connectivity, facilitating faster and less costly trade among member countries, and strengthening regional economic cooperation. Since 2001, the Asian Development Bank has inversted more than $5.6 billion through loan and grants to member countries that improve physical infrastructure, support reform processes and build capacity in the three key areas of SASEC---transport, trade facilitation, and energy. SASEC also creates knowledge platforms that promote a regular exchange of information and experience-sharing in the subregion and ensure that international best practices underpin and strengthen the planning of effective regional initiatives. The Asian Development Bank serves as the SASEC Secretariat.
45 halaman cetak
Publikasi asli



    Bagaimana pendapat Anda tentang buku ini?

    Masuk atau Daftar
Seret dan letakkan file Anda (maksimal 5 sekaligus)