Diana Gabaldon

The Outlandish Companion (Revised and Updated)

#1 New York Times best-selling author Diana Gabaldon has captivated millions with her critically acclaimed Outlander novels, the inspiration for the Starz original series. From the moment Claire Randall stepped through a standing stone circle and was thrown back in time to the year 1743 - and into a world that threatens life, limb, loyalty, heart, soul, and everything else Claire has - fans have been hungry to know everything about this world and its inhabitants, particularly a Scottish soldier named Jamie Fraser.
In this beautifully written compendium of all things Outlandish, Gabaldon covers the first four novels of the main series.
--Full synopses of Outlander, Dragonfly in Amber, Voyager, and Drums of Autumn
--A complete listing of the characters (fictional and historical) in the first four novels in the series as well as family trees and genealogical notes
--A comprehensive glossary and pronunciation guide to Gaelic terms and usage
--The Gabaldon Theory of Time Travel, explained
--Frequently asked questions to the author and her (sometimes surprising) answers
--An annotated bibliography
--Essays about medicine and magic in the 18th century, researching historical fiction, creating characters, and more
--Professionally cast horoscopes for Jamie and Claire
--The making of the TV series: how we got there from here and what happened next (including "My Brief Career as a TV Actor")
--Behind-the-scenes stories from the Outlander TV series set
For anyone who wants to spend more time with the Outlander characters and the world they inhabit, Diana Gabaldon here opens a door through the standing stones and offers a guided tour of what lies within.
Saat ini audiobook ini tidak tersedia


    Bagaimana pendapat Anda tentang buku ini?

    Masuk atau Daftar
Seret dan letakkan file Anda (maksimal 5 sekaligus)